Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! Left out the green onions because I didn't have any but otherwise made as directed. So good! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is easy to make and delicious. I used crushed pineapple because that is what I had in the pantry. For those of you with picky eaters, the crushed works great because you don't even know it is there. It is perfect as is but I think it could easily accommodate changes to add what veggies you have on hand. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The Hub and I both loved this recipe. We had it last night and the two of us made absolute pigs of ourselves. I served it with Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken from AR. Great combination. I altered it slightly because I only wanted it as a side for the chicken so left out the ham (did add a little bacon, though) and added more pineapple tidbits (I pre fer those to chunks) Also had to use chopped yellow onions because I had no green onions. Thank you lilfoodcritic. It's a great recipe! Darn, almost forgot, I added all the pineapple juice to the water before cooking the rice as suggested by one of the other AR members and it was really good. I think it added a lot as I liked it even without any other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner, we loved it! The only changes I made was I used a regular yellow onion because I didn't have green onion, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, just personal preference, and because I only had a little sesame oil I just drizzled it on the rice at the end and mixed it in. Super delicious recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had never heard of Pineapple Fried Rice until my pregnant daughter told me she was craving it. So I looked it up and offered to make them some. They were thrilled. I used a fresh pineapple. She is a vegetarian so I left out the ham and substituted edemame beans for the peas so we got some good protein in there. I also doubled the eggs. I added some red peppers for colour. My husband and I were delighted with her craving because we got to try something new that we loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Came out delicious. Changed the recipe by using some brown rice, crushed pineapple (that's what I had), and fried a green pepper with the onions in olive oil. Left out the ham and peas and used less onions. It probably came out very different but this was a great recipe. I would use pineapple chunks next time and see how it comes out. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just finished making this ... 2nd time. My grandson who is 16 requested it. I make a few changes... I use chicken, fresh garlic and ginger , no salt. I use pineapple juice instead of sugar and mixed veggies. I didn't measure the soy sauce .. I just sprinkled it on and stirred until the rice was coated. The first time I cooled the rice but this time I didn't and it didn't seem to make a difference. The recipe still deserves a 5 star rating because the basic recipe is a good starter for anyone and then you can tweak it to your own preferences. BTW.. my granddaughter stopped after work and ate some and is now requesting I make a double batch next time. Did I mention she took some home for her lunch tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe, when it came to measurements. I used shredded chicken instead of ham, since it's what I had. Overall, decent... but lacked SoMeThInG. I kept wanting to add something but wasn't sure what... guess that means I'll just search for a different recipe! It certainly worked fine for a really quick late-evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! Loved it. Didn't add meat, served on the side of BBQ pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipie is a favorite in our house. I modified this recipe to make it even better: * Curry (added to the rice/pineapple when it's almost done cooking) * Shallots * Soy sauce to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States