Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aestopellan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday and it came put really good. I added peanuts, dry red chillis and mixed vegetables instead of just having the green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I added red cabbage, orange bell pepper, snap peas, red wine, teriyaki sauce, and extra soy sauce that gave it an pea nutty flavor. I think this will be one of my favorite recipes in the future the taste was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good, very filling. Need to remember to drain the pineapple in advance though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. Way too salty though. I will omit the salt next time. I think the soy sauce has plenty enough salt for this recipe. Added a little chopped red bell pepper for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes though. I left out the ham (I'm vegetarian) and added broccoli and carrots. I added a 1/4 cup of pineapple juice to the soy sauce. Used half the amount of salt. I left out the sugar and used maple syrup. I also cooked everything in coconut oil. Very tasty. Even my 3 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made it with brown rice and used honey instead of white sugar, and fresh pineapple. Both my kids said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I just finished eating this meal 5 minutes ago. I really enjoyed it & plan on making it again! Thanks for sharing, Frank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Loved this! I read through all the reviews first, but only made a couple very minor changes to the original recipe. I doubled the recipe because I knew my husband would want leftovers for lunch the next day. I cooked the rice in half water/half pineapple juice. I used some leftover holiday ham. I added 3 eggs, instead of the 2 that would have been double; mixed the soy sauce, remaining pineapple juice and seasonings with the rice before adding it all to the wok; left out the salt; and threw in a handful of slivered almonds. I was skeptical about the ham in this, but the flavors blend beautifully. I'll probably try it with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is a great base to make 5 star variations with! I did the following: Doubled the recipe (except for the pineapple and soy sauce), Cooked the rice in the pineapple juice, Added 1/4 cp cilantro, Added 2 Tbsp oyster sauce, Did not add egg or sugar, Even without doubling the pineapple it still had a very strong flavor, so I'm glad I did the variation I did! Adding the cilantro and oyster sauce really makes it pop as well. I'm already thinking of ways to vary it the next few times I make it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States