Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I love pineapple so I was very excited about this recipe. It was good, just a little too mushy and gooey for me. I couldn't get past the texture of the food - the taste though wasn't bad. Not sure I would make it again though unless I tweaked it a little. Also, spray the bottom of the pan or add more sauce as mine ended up sticking badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Definately not what I thought they were going to be. We love pineapple on our pizza but this gave an entirely different flavor. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
We did not enjoy this combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I really thought I would like these and wanted to, but I was disappointed. They seemed bland and lacked depth of flavor. Not bad, but just not great. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Wow! I'm going to make this all the time! I've never found a better vegetarian enchilada recipe! The straight cheese ones are always too soft and mushy. I added just a little ready-to-serve rice to the mix since I wanted to get rid of it, but the mix would be fine without it! Thank-you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
yummy, sweet, and easy, there is bascically no prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Awesome dish! Even my mom loves it and she hates a good chunk of stuff that I attempt to cook. It's easy dish to prepare and finishes in a snap. I did learn, however, that crushed is the way to go. Chunky is not good at all. I mix my dish with both green and red enchilada sauce. One time we even added chicken, which was also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We like this recipe at our house. I did modify it a little bit, I make it with half a can of pineapple and threw in a can of black beans, and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
OMG… THESE WERE INCREDIBLE!! I followed the recipe exactly as written except added an 8 ounce can of plain tomato sauce to the enchilada sauce to increase the amount of the sauce and to “tone down” the spiciness. I also added the juice from the crushed pineapple as well. I dumped the canned pineapple into a colander directly over the saucepan full of sauce. I also simmered for about 30 minutes to reduce the water but retain the flavor. I used whole wheat tortillas and extra sour cream and made about 4 fat enchiladas. I recommend laying the tortillas (like pizzas) on a clean kitchen counter to evenly distribute the filling and to keep the sizes of the enchiladas consistent before rolling them and placing them in a baking dish . They will cook more evenly and the presentation will be nicer. TY Jessie for this recipe and will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My husband went crazy for this dish! He had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States