Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really thought I would like this, but I really did not :( I made it exactly as written. I'm pretty sure I won't be making these again...I wish I would've just made cheese enchiladas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an excellent, simple recipe. I used a high-quality white cheddar cheese and you could tell the good cheese really made this recipe stand out. I think I might add some chopped ham next time I make it - kind of like a Hawaiian pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Edible but that's about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made it with fresh pineapple. the enchilada sauce from the can is bitter, I suggest using green enchilada sauce. not a very good I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! I had my doubts, but the easiness/tastiness of this dish overcame them all! You've gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I agree with the one review next time I am going to add more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is one of the first recipes I tried from Allrecipes.com several years ago. And when I remember to check my recipe box I have this AHA moment and know what to make. It's not an everyday menu item at our house but it is a welcome change when I remember to include it on Mexican Food Nights. What a fun little twist that even my pickiest eater enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is one of my husband's all-time favorites now! I add chicken, green chili peppers or jalapeños, and extra sour cream in the filling. I make my grandmother's homemade enchilada sauce (homemade makes ALL the difference here, to me! SOOOO much better than the canned stuff!) and add the pineapple juice to it and simmer it down, like another reviewer suggested. Both my husband's mom and my dad who were in town said "they taste great! But I can't taste the pineapple..." I don't get that, because we taste the pineapple just fine! :) Thanks for a great and different recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were delicious. A little sloppy to make and not the most aesthetically pleasing but were very tasty and I will definitely do again. They froze well with a side of rice and refried beans and made for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States