Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Oh my gosh, was amazing! My boyfriend said it was the best thing I've ever cooked. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, just because I don't like sour cream. And I ended up needing a second can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
AWESOME!!! I love pineapples and this was to die for! I did add green chilis, black olives, onions and some jalapenos to give it some kick. All those flavors with the sweet pineapples mixed so well. Added more cheese and more sour cream than it called for. It just wasn't enough sour cream for my taste. And I let the pineapple mixture marinate over night...might be the best thing I have ever had! Love this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyed Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I know it sounds crazy -- you have to try it just because of the title! Absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Super easy to make. I used pineapple "tidbits" instead of "crushed". Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Not bad -- I think I appreciated it more than my husband did, who is not as much a fan of fruit in savory dishes as I am, but he still liked it well enough. I added shredded chicken breast to the filling, upped the sour cream to about a cup, used corn tortillas instead of flour, and rather than using enchilada sauce (which is hard to find and hardly worth it), I added 8 oz. tomato sauce to about 12 oz. of salsa. If I made it again, I think I would use half the pineapple and maybe add some sautéed onions and green peppers, so it won't be quite so overwhelmingly "fruity".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is great. I think the whole can of pineapple is a bit much, but I guess that depends on your taste. I added one can of black beans to the stuffing and put black olives and jalapenos on top a the picure shows. I will definitely make these again. My family loved them, but I'll add a little less pineapple next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I gave this a 5 becuase my husband said they were excellant and he has never said that about any meal. Out of five people 2 loved them and I thought they were ok and the two younger kids didn't like them. So I think this is a dish for the older crowd, lol. I will deffiantly make again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Have made this wonderful recipe a couple times now and love it! A slight variation I made to give the enchiladas a little more substance...I added a chopped onion and a chopped green pepper to the filling mix and adjusted the amounts of the sour cream slightly to accomodate. Whole family LOVES these and begs me to make them more often. Even my mother, who typically doesn't eat mexican, asked me for the recipe after trying them at my house. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pause2shop.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, I added black beans and corn, made it that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Different but very tasty! Even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States