Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Pineapple is not my favorite, but this was about the best thing that I have eaten in a long time. I have made it the past two weekends. The combination of pineapple with the cheese, sour cream and enchilada sauce is superb. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were excellent!! I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used a cup of colby and a cup of pepper jack so I didn't need the green chilies others had suggested it the reviews. I also used a 19 oz. can of enchilada sauce and more sour cream than the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I would definately say that this is a good recipe to try out. We added a pound and a half of chicken breast to double the recipe. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
These were awesome! We are vegan, so I used soy cheese and non-dairy sour cream and they turned out great. My three older kids were not as impressed although my 11 month old baby gobbled them up! A nice change from the usual bean burritos. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Very good and unique. It is very filling, too. I think it would taste great with chicken in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I had to change this recipe and add meat for my boyfriend who refuses to eat anything 'vegetarian'. I added some sliced cabonossi along with half a diced onion and some sliced mushrooms. I only added a small handful of cheese to the filling mixture and a small sprinkling on top (to reduce the fat content). A very easy & satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I LOVED this! I am a very big fan of pineapple (especially when its in places you don't expect it) This recipe was just what I was looking for. I increased the amount of sour cream and used pineapple tidbits. The only other change I would recommend is removing the cover during the last 10 minutes or so of cooking so that the cheese browns up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Yum, yum, yummy! What an interesting concept! I too LOVE pineapple on my pizza, so I just had to try this. I thought at first the crushed pineapple would make them mushy, so I used chunk pineapple (drained first). Boy oh boy did the chunks get hot in the oven! Next time, I'll stick with crushed to save my scalded mouth! I doubled (at least) the sour cream and added some chopped green chiles. I think next time I'll try it with corn tortillas (personal preference) for an even better flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This was so delicious. I didn't think the suggested amount of sour cream was enough, so I put in a whole cup, and I really liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
The best thing about this recipe is how easy it is. The bad is that for me it was almost overwhelmingly sweet by the end of one piece. I'm going to try this again, with a little less pineapple, and some chopped green pepper or onion or green chilies added to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States