Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
WOWZERS!!! These were suprisingly delicious! I added some roasted red peppers, red onion, and a little bit of chopped jalapeno. It was a great marriage of sweet and spicy flavors. We just loved these and will make them again and again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These were very good. I did make a few changes... I added cooked, shredded chicken and 1 4 oz can of diced green chilis. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were really good. You have to drain the pineapple though! I added a package of bacon crumbles and some chopped adobado chilies to give the enchiladas a nice smokey flavor and some kick. Without it they can be a little bland They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe is so easy and soooo good!! I would recommend it to anyone--very awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I wish I had read the reviews before making this as the pineapple definitely needs to be drained. While I enjoyed these very much, some additional sour cream and green chiles would have made these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This dish is amazing. Here's what I did: I used the same amounts of crushed pineapple (drained, of course) and enchilada sauce (although I used red chunky taco sauce because my grocery store didn't have enchilada sauce). I did use a cup of sour cream (as others suggested) , added sliced black olives, a can of chicken breast (I shredded it) and a can of diced green chilis. I also used a Monterey Jack and Cheddar blend in leiu of the cheddar. This dish was OUTSTANDING! Perfect for summertime! My bf was VERY skeptical about this but he just finished two enchiladas and was mmmmmmmming the whole time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I love this recipe. I am a vegitarian and I am always looking for something quick and different. I too added more sour cream. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
as i often do, i just used this as a template. i divided the sour cream with cream cheese and substituted jalapeno havarti for the cheddar, tomatillo salsa for the enchilada sauce, and mangos (two large) for the pineapple. they were pretty good, but i'll try the original recipe next time as it sounds good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are delicious! They are a family favorite. I usually make two pans at once, and freeze one for later (I don't bake it until I'm ready to eat it.) I make them all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States