Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made these as a "dish appetizer" for Easter, because I enjoy freaking out my family members who only stick to the very basics and are simple flavor eaters only. I knew it would be good...and it was, and they liked it very much too! This is how I get them to try new things and they are always so shocked when they like it lol. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Didn't like it. The tortillas got goopy on the bottom and just in general there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were odd, but surprisingly good. I added some chopped green onion to the filling, and added the juice from the pineapple and about a teaspoon of cumin to the can of enchilada sauce. I think it would be even better with the addition of something else in the filling - either some peppers and onions or some chicken - to give them a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was pretty good, definitely different. I followed some suggestions like increasing to 3/4c sour cream, upping enchilada sauce. For it, I added a half cup of the drained pineapple juice. It was good, but too sweet. If I make again, I'd add a only quarter cup more. I had chunks so cut them tidbit size. I added 2T salsa verde & 1/16t cinnamon to the filling. I'd add that or 1/8t to the sauce next time - 'think it'll help the sweetness. Also will put a cup & a half cheese in & only half cup on; & more salsa verde or some other spiciness. My tortillas were kind of stiff - storebrand - & they ended up more like thick, heavy noodles; not identifiable as a tortilla (not good or bad, just different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe worked exactly as it should have. My favorite enchiladas are made with cottage cheese and cheddar cheese, so this did not seem like much of a stretch. I made this with my own homemade enchilada sauce. The pineapple in the enchiladas was a terrible addition to Mexican food. A pan of enchiladas is usually eaten up in two days in my house. These lasted over a week and I personally never ate them after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My 4 yr old Granddaughter and I LOVE Pineapple and Ham on pizza, so I decided to make this more like a "Hawaiian Calzone" using Tortilla's instead of Pizza Dough. I added Ricotta cheese, Ham diced into small pieces, Pineapple Tidbits (drained), a very small amount of mild peppers, & black olives plus Provolone and Mozzarella cheese that was shredded to the filling. I used mild green chile enchilada sauce also on the bottom under the enchiladas and over them along with shredded Mexican blend cheese, We Loved them, as did my son and daughter-in-law and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I thought they were acceptable but probably wouldnt make them again because nobody in my family wanted to eat them but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My family enjoyed this tasty meal! It's a great starter that can easily be added to. The only variations I made for my first attempt were sliced olives to the pineapple/sour cream mix and to top them off, as well as a bit more sour cream to the mix. You could very easily add ground sausage, burger, or different veggies and end up with an even tastier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious. Doubled the sour cream, added a can of olives (sliced) and a half cup of chopped jalapenos. I added hot salsa to the enchilada mix since my selected variety comes in an 8oz bag. Also used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were delish. I followed other reviews and used 1 C sour cream, although in my opinion that was too much. Next time I will try 3/4 C. I also added a chopped green pepper which was great, and a some sliced black olives on top. Will def make again! Thank you for this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States