Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
yummy, sweet, and easy, there is bascically no prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Awesome dish! Even my mom loves it and she hates a good chunk of stuff that I attempt to cook. It's easy dish to prepare and finishes in a snap. I did learn, however, that crushed is the way to go. Chunky is not good at all. I mix my dish with both green and red enchilada sauce. One time we even added chicken, which was also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We like this recipe at our house. I did modify it a little bit, I make it with half a can of pineapple and threw in a can of black beans, and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
OMG… THESE WERE INCREDIBLE!! I followed the recipe exactly as written except added an 8 ounce can of plain tomato sauce to the enchilada sauce to increase the amount of the sauce and to “tone down” the spiciness. I also added the juice from the crushed pineapple as well. I dumped the canned pineapple into a colander directly over the saucepan full of sauce. I also simmered for about 30 minutes to reduce the water but retain the flavor. I used whole wheat tortillas and extra sour cream and made about 4 fat enchiladas. I recommend laying the tortillas (like pizzas) on a clean kitchen counter to evenly distribute the filling and to keep the sizes of the enchiladas consistent before rolling them and placing them in a baking dish . They will cook more evenly and the presentation will be nicer. TY Jessie for this recipe and will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My husband went crazy for this dish! He had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Pineapple Enchiladas sounded really weird but my husband and I were feeling brave so we tried it and it is wonderful!!! I would have never thought about putting pineapple in an enchilada. I tried half of them with jalapeons and those were the better half. I also used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. They did seem like they needed something else. My husband suggested slices of ham so we will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very good recipe as is. Second time I made it, I added chunked chicken and white rice to give the filling a little more substance. Good conversation piece for dinner parties. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very easy to make. I was done making them before the oven was pre-heated. Wonderful flavor. Next time I will try green chili enchilada sauce because I like the contrast of sweet and spicy. --Not good w/ green chili. I'll stick with the red. You were right. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
The concept was good, but i didn't like the way the enchilada sauce tasted with the filling. I'll try it again with just a tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
it's interesting,but needs more to flesh it out lke more fruit or vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States