Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Super easy to make. I used pineapple "tidbits" instead of "crushed". Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Not bad -- I think I appreciated it more than my husband did, who is not as much a fan of fruit in savory dishes as I am, but he still liked it well enough. I added shredded chicken breast to the filling, upped the sour cream to about a cup, used corn tortillas instead of flour, and rather than using enchilada sauce (which is hard to find and hardly worth it), I added 8 oz. tomato sauce to about 12 oz. of salsa. If I made it again, I think I would use half the pineapple and maybe add some sautéed onions and green peppers, so it won't be quite so overwhelmingly "fruity".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is great. I think the whole can of pineapple is a bit much, but I guess that depends on your taste. I added one can of black beans to the stuffing and put black olives and jalapenos on top a the picure shows. I will definitely make these again. My family loved them, but I'll add a little less pineapple next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I gave this a 5 becuase my husband said they were excellant and he has never said that about any meal. Out of five people 2 loved them and I thought they were ok and the two younger kids didn't like them. So I think this is a dish for the older crowd, lol. I will deffiantly make again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Have made this wonderful recipe a couple times now and love it! A slight variation I made to give the enchiladas a little more substance...I added a chopped onion and a chopped green pepper to the filling mix and adjusted the amounts of the sour cream slightly to accomodate. Whole family LOVES these and begs me to make them more often. Even my mother, who typically doesn't eat mexican, asked me for the recipe after trying them at my house. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, I added black beans and corn, made it that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Different but very tasty! Even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good. I made 4 10" enchiladas, using the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce from this site (it's excellent and made more than I needed). I upped the sour cream to about 1/2 cup, and used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. 2 enchiladas were VERY filling, and while I liked the pineapple, I think I would add a can of black beans, or perhaps replace all the pineapple with black beans (probably 2 cans) and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Seemed like a great idea, but this turned out very bitter for us. We used fresh pineapple and someone else commented that they had the same bitter issue when using fresh. I'm not sure what it was, but we couldn't even finish our dinner which is unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
i added chopped onion and black beans to the filling. on top, green onions. loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States