Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Have made this wonderful recipe a couple times now and love it! A slight variation I made to give the enchiladas a little more substance...I added a chopped onion and a chopped green pepper to the filling mix and adjusted the amounts of the sour cream slightly to accomodate. Whole family LOVES these and begs me to make them more often. Even my mother, who typically doesn't eat mexican, asked me for the recipe after trying them at my house. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, I added black beans and corn, made it that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Different but very tasty! Even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good. I made 4 10" enchiladas, using the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce from this site (it's excellent and made more than I needed). I upped the sour cream to about 1/2 cup, and used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. 2 enchiladas were VERY filling, and while I liked the pineapple, I think I would add a can of black beans, or perhaps replace all the pineapple with black beans (probably 2 cans) and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Seemed like a great idea, but this turned out very bitter for us. We used fresh pineapple and someone else commented that they had the same bitter issue when using fresh. I'm not sure what it was, but we couldn't even finish our dinner which is unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
i added chopped onion and black beans to the filling. on top, green onions. loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really thought I would like this, but I really did not :( I made it exactly as written. I'm pretty sure I won't be making these again...I wish I would've just made cheese enchiladas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an excellent, simple recipe. I used a high-quality white cheddar cheese and you could tell the good cheese really made this recipe stand out. I think I might add some chopped ham next time I make it - kind of like a Hawaiian pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Edible but that's about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made it with fresh pineapple. the enchilada sauce from the can is bitter, I suggest using green enchilada sauce. not a very good I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States