Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was delicious!! Great recipe. I increased sour cream to one cup and added ham and onions, it was great, fixed it for friends on New Year's eve and eveyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holydovepraise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wow! Ate these with my roommates and girlfriend.. everyone ate until they were super stuffed - Watch out... you might not get to eat any if you don't dive right in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I really thought that these would be good, after reading all the great reviews. I did one pan and followed the recipe exact, then another pan with the chicken and green chilis. I didnt care for either one. I made them at a potlock of 40 people and not one person thought they were really that great! Next time I will be makin good ol fashion enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were a hit! They're very easy and a great way to have Mexican at home without being to heavy. We have them at least 2x a month now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I added one large shredded chicken breast , some heat, and more sour cream-and this came out the best Mexican disk I have tasted. I did season the chicken to taste before adding it to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are absolutely delicious, a tasty balance between the sweet pineapple & the tart enchilada sauce! I like adding some tofu for extra protein & using cubed pineapple (I rinse the pineapple chunks thoroughly before mixing it in the batter). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Oh my gosh, was amazing! My boyfriend said it was the best thing I've ever cooked. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, just because I don't like sour cream. And I ended up needing a second can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
AWESOME!!! I love pineapples and this was to die for! I did add green chilis, black olives, onions and some jalapenos to give it some kick. All those flavors with the sweet pineapples mixed so well. Added more cheese and more sour cream than it called for. It just wasn't enough sour cream for my taste. And I let the pineapple mixture marinate over night...might be the best thing I have ever had! Love this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyed Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I know it sounds crazy -- you have to try it just because of the title! Absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States