Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum! I used Greek Plain yogurt in place of sour cream. I tried both green and red enchilada sauce, and like it best with red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
very good and very easy. used 1 cup of sour cream as others reviewers said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It was okay... nothing too exciting... was looking for something unique and different and thought the combo would blow my mind, but... it didn't... unfortunately... onto the next! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siam255

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was delicious!! Great recipe. I increased sour cream to one cup and added ham and onions, it was great, fixed it for friends on New Year's eve and eveyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holydovepraise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wow! Ate these with my roommates and girlfriend.. everyone ate until they were super stuffed - Watch out... you might not get to eat any if you don't dive right in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I really thought that these would be good, after reading all the great reviews. I did one pan and followed the recipe exact, then another pan with the chicken and green chilis. I didnt care for either one. I made them at a potlock of 40 people and not one person thought they were really that great! Next time I will be makin good ol fashion enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were a hit! They're very easy and a great way to have Mexican at home without being to heavy. We have them at least 2x a month now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I added one large shredded chicken breast , some heat, and more sour cream-and this came out the best Mexican disk I have tasted. I did season the chicken to taste before adding it to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are absolutely delicious, a tasty balance between the sweet pineapple & the tart enchilada sauce! I like adding some tofu for extra protein & using cubed pineapple (I rinse the pineapple chunks thoroughly before mixing it in the batter). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States