Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I wish I had read the reviews before making this as the pineapple definitely needs to be drained. While I enjoyed these very much, some additional sour cream and green chiles would have made these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This dish is amazing. Here's what I did: I used the same amounts of crushed pineapple (drained, of course) and enchilada sauce (although I used red chunky taco sauce because my grocery store didn't have enchilada sauce). I did use a cup of sour cream (as others suggested) , added sliced black olives, a can of chicken breast (I shredded it) and a can of diced green chilis. I also used a Monterey Jack and Cheddar blend in leiu of the cheddar. This dish was OUTSTANDING! Perfect for summertime! My bf was VERY skeptical about this but he just finished two enchiladas and was mmmmmmmming the whole time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I love this recipe. I am a vegitarian and I am always looking for something quick and different. I too added more sour cream. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
as i often do, i just used this as a template. i divided the sour cream with cream cheese and substituted jalapeno havarti for the cheddar, tomatillo salsa for the enchilada sauce, and mangos (two large) for the pineapple. they were pretty good, but i'll try the original recipe next time as it sounds good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are delicious! They are a family favorite. I usually make two pans at once, and freeze one for later (I don't bake it until I'm ready to eat it.) I make them all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Excellent!! I've made this a few times before and thought it was a little bland, but this time I got it right!! Make sure to squeeze the pineapple to get rid of most of the juice. Add 1-2 tsp. diced jalapenos and a few splashes of hot sauce to the filling mixture. Use hot enchilada sauce instead of mild. It might be beneficial to spray the pan with cooking spray first, mine stuck to the bottom. Serve with a side of sour cream. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Pineapple is not my favorite, but this was about the best thing that I have eaten in a long time. I have made it the past two weekends. The combination of pineapple with the cheese, sour cream and enchilada sauce is superb. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were excellent!! I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used a cup of colby and a cup of pepper jack so I didn't need the green chilies others had suggested it the reviews. I also used a 19 oz. can of enchilada sauce and more sour cream than the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I would definately say that this is a good recipe to try out. We added a pound and a half of chicken breast to double the recipe. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States