Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was pretty good, definitely different. I followed some suggestions like increasing to 3/4c sour cream, upping enchilada sauce. For it, I added a half cup of the drained pineapple juice. It was good, but too sweet. If I make again, I'd add a only quarter cup more. I had chunks so cut them tidbit size. I added 2T salsa verde & 1/16t cinnamon to the filling. I'd add that or 1/8t to the sauce next time - 'think it'll help the sweetness. Also will put a cup & a half cheese in & only half cup on; & more salsa verde or some other spiciness. My tortillas were kind of stiff - storebrand - & they ended up more like thick, heavy noodles; not identifiable as a tortilla (not good or bad, just different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe worked exactly as it should have. My favorite enchiladas are made with cottage cheese and cheddar cheese, so this did not seem like much of a stretch. I made this with my own homemade enchilada sauce. The pineapple in the enchiladas was a terrible addition to Mexican food. A pan of enchiladas is usually eaten up in two days in my house. These lasted over a week and I personally never ate them after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My 4 yr old Granddaughter and I LOVE Pineapple and Ham on pizza, so I decided to make this more like a "Hawaiian Calzone" using Tortilla's instead of Pizza Dough. I added Ricotta cheese, Ham diced into small pieces, Pineapple Tidbits (drained), a very small amount of mild peppers, & black olives plus Provolone and Mozzarella cheese that was shredded to the filling. I used mild green chile enchilada sauce also on the bottom under the enchiladas and over them along with shredded Mexican blend cheese, We Loved them, as did my son and daughter-in-law and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I thought they were acceptable but probably wouldnt make them again because nobody in my family wanted to eat them but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My family enjoyed this tasty meal! It's a great starter that can easily be added to. The only variations I made for my first attempt were sliced olives to the pineapple/sour cream mix and to top them off, as well as a bit more sour cream to the mix. You could very easily add ground sausage, burger, or different veggies and end up with an even tastier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious. Doubled the sour cream, added a can of olives (sliced) and a half cup of chopped jalapenos. I added hot salsa to the enchilada mix since my selected variety comes in an 8oz bag. Also used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were delish. I followed other reviews and used 1 C sour cream, although in my opinion that was too much. Next time I will try 3/4 C. I also added a chopped green pepper which was great, and a some sliced black olives on top. Will def make again! Thank you for this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added capsicum, bacon and cream cheese, my bf loved it!!!!..thanks for the easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auto_pilot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Didn't enjoy this. Kids didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States