Pineapple Drop Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was so excited to find this recipe. I too remember a recipe similar to this one from my childhood. I am sure this isn't the one. The recipe looks good, but the cookies turn out very bland and you can hardly taste the pineapple. Pros for the recipe; the cookies have a nice soft texture and aren't too sweet. Maybe with something added for more flavor they would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Finally, I found the recipe that my grandmother used when we would make these together! I have fond memories of these cookies, and the dough my grandmother would let me eat. Thanks for sharing it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
i used chocolate chunks instead of walnuts in this, and it makes a really yummy chocolate chip cookie base, but the pineapple makes it tastes funky. it doesnt fit in well with the actual cookie, even if there was no chocolate. everyone loved the parts without pineapple, but said the pineapple made it taste "gross."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
fragrant - even after a day or two. i used monstera fruit instead of pinapple as i get a lot from my garden and never know what to do with it. good way to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Had my professional chef daughter make them, hoping I had done something wrong. Same result. Really awful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We loved this recipe. The funny thing though is I didnt have baking powder so I just double the baking soda. They came out flat but we really liked it that way so I will continue on making it that way. I also added 1/2 cup of coconut. Very yummy. Just be careful on the cooking time. By 8 minutes mine were already a bit too dark so it is usually good to put for 6 minutes and then check it. Very delicious. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have been searching for this recipe for years. My mother had it when I was young, and it was the first cookie I learned to bake on my own. My sister loves them, and I'll be making her a batch for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliejams
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent and easy recipe! Cookies turned out great. This recipe made 5 dozen small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These cookies are so moist. My brother-in-law asks for them every year. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
My sister and I have been looking for this recipe for years. We used to make these cookies all the time when we were little. Thanks for the websie. Sincerly, Lesley R. Goins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States