Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it! I halved the butter though because I thought 1/2 c was too much...1/4 c worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
What an amazing dessert fresh out of the oven topped with some whipped cream. I made this to use up a fresh pineapple that was starting to look old. I had my doubts. I even made my husband try it first because I didn't think it would be any good...I was way off! In the past month I have made this 3 more times and have served it to company without complaints. Put your doubts aside and try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was great - I used fresh pineapple but didn't have enough so I mixed in so chopped up canned peaches and that was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit at a July 4th picnic/potluck. I made the dessert according to the recipe, except that I substituted one fresh pineapple (I had one on hand, but one wasn't enough so I had to combine it with 28 oz. of canned). It was delish - everyone raved about it! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Thank you for sharing this great and easy recipe! It is just as delicious as my fave apple crisp but less laborious (i.e. no peeling or slicing apples)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
My kids LOVE pineapple! I used canned crushed pineapple and it was GREAT!! We often prepare it as a side dish to our dinners and they usually eat the leftovers as dessert!! I found this recipe as a subsitute for Apple Crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YCRAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Absolutely love it! The cinnamon and pineapple taste great together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to make in order to use up my fresh pineapple. This was amazing! Definitely a keeper. The only changes I made was using fresh pineapple, enough to cover the bottom of the dish, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar, and sprinkled a generous amount of ground cinnamon on top. My family loved it, so I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. The next day he was searching for leftovers(there were none!)I used fresh pineapple and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a great substitute for the Apple Crisp. I used fresh pineapple, and half the butter. It turned out great. You have to try the topping as it is in the recipe, egg and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Zoiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States