Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to make in order to use up my fresh pineapple. This was amazing! Definitely a keeper. The only changes I made was using fresh pineapple, enough to cover the bottom of the dish, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar, and sprinkled a generous amount of ground cinnamon on top. My family loved it, so I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe to use up the pineapple that my boyfriend bought, promised he would eat and then of course, never did. :) I didn't know if it would be enough so I added some kiwis to it as well and it turned out tasting really good. The only thing I would have done differently (and should have followed the others' advice) is cut the butter in half because it was WAY too much and made the centre liquidy. All around great flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseycancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
It was surprisingly good. I used one can crushed pineapple and one can pineapple tidbits. The topping was quite sweet which was actually a nice contrast with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it! I halved the butter though because I thought 1/2 c was too much...1/4 c worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
2 stars for helping me find a use for my fresh pineapple, but egg??? I ditched the topping recipe and topped it with brown sugar, rolled oats and cinnemon. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
What an amazing dessert fresh out of the oven topped with some whipped cream. I made this to use up a fresh pineapple that was starting to look old. I had my doubts. I even made my husband try it first because I didn't think it would be any good...I was way off! In the past month I have made this 3 more times and have served it to company without complaints. Put your doubts aside and try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit at a July 4th picnic/potluck. I made the dessert according to the recipe, except that I substituted one fresh pineapple (I had one on hand, but one wasn't enough so I had to combine it with 28 oz. of canned). It was delish - everyone raved about it! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was very easy to make and a big hit. Put out cool whip to serve with it, but the guests thought it was great alone. A few people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
After spreading the pineapple in the baking dish, I combined the remaining ingredients and then evenly spooned little dollops of the dough over the pineapple. Total prep time was less than 10 minutes! In baking, the dough spread out and covered the pineapple beautifully with a crisp on the outside, chewy type dough that was delicious! I served it with vanilla ice cream and hubby took leftovers to work, ate it cold, no ice cream and told me he'd be happy if I made this one again! The tartness from the pineapple and the sweetness of the dough was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh pineapple cut in chunks. I halved the recipe and made in a loaf pan. It baked in 30 minutes. Excellent with a spoonful of cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States