Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I think this was my fault as I used a fresh pineapple. The crisp was yum but the rest was not. I used 1/2 the butter as suggested but still it did not mix well with the pineapple. I love the idea, but for me did not come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I am only giving this three stars because it didn't turn out right but, it tasted fine. I'm not really sure that the topping is so great with pineapple because it reminds me more of something over a peach cobbler or apple crisp. But, since it's so easy I'll hang on to it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe to use up the pineapple that my boyfriend bought, promised he would eat and then of course, never did. :) I didn't know if it would be enough so I added some kiwis to it as well and it turned out tasting really good. The only thing I would have done differently (and should have followed the others' advice) is cut the butter in half because it was WAY too much and made the centre liquidy. All around great flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseycancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit at a July 4th picnic/potluck. I made the dessert according to the recipe, except that I substituted one fresh pineapple (I had one on hand, but one wasn't enough so I had to combine it with 28 oz. of canned). It was delish - everyone raved about it! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Quick and easy and tasted great. Wasn't too sure about the egg in the topping but it worked well. I also halved the butter and found that to be ample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it! I halved the butter though because I thought 1/2 c was too much...1/4 c worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Absolutely love it! The cinnamon and pineapple taste great together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
My kids LOVE pineapple! I used canned crushed pineapple and it was GREAT!! We often prepare it as a side dish to our dinners and they usually eat the leftovers as dessert!! I found this recipe as a subsitute for Apple Crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YCRAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
2 stars for helping me find a use for my fresh pineapple, but egg??? I ditched the topping recipe and topped it with brown sugar, rolled oats and cinnemon. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Nothing to write home about. Good idea though.Definitely called for too much butter and I've never used an egg in crisp toppping before. I would make pineapple crisp again but just use my regular crisp topping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States