Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This isn't knock-your-socks-off-good but I'm giving it five stars because it is really delicious and just so easy. My guests made lots of yummy sounds :). I did 1/2 cup dark and 1/2 cup light brown sugar; just 1/4 cup Earth Balance margarine; one can crushed pineapple and one can tidbits; and I went crazy with the cinnamon! Make sure you drain the pineapple really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this tastes amazing! few changes: i use 3-4 fresh pineapples, add some brown sugar to the pineapple, use 1/4 cup butter, and sprinkle cinnamon and white sugar generously on top before baking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good dessert. Rich and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic!! I made this with fresh pineapple...very good...will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! My family is asking for it again this weekend already! I did cut down and just used 3 tbs of margarine. Didn't need any more than that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love pineapple...but was reluctant to try it this way. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was very simple to make, and my family liked it a lot. I'll make it again in the future and try some topping on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hamlin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is the bomb! I was nervous when I added the egg and couldn't get it to a smooth consistency, but went ahead with it. I am so glad I did. I used pineapple rings and crushed pineapple. It is not too sweet, but sweet enough. I also used a bit more butter, just because I am a butter fan. Thanks Bea, for a great recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this countless times this spring/summer. I've used only fresh cut-up pineapple, peaches, blueberries, mango, kiwi and a mix of fruits together. I have only received rave reviews and requests to bring it along. I thought the egg in the crisp was strange too, but I went with it and it's ALWAYS a hit. I sub brown sugar for brown granulated (organic) sugar, use less than called for and sometimes add honey or agave sugar (syrup). Lots of cinnamon too. My mother-in-law said I should rate it since it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was delicious warm out of the oven, but we didn't like it cold. I served it with frozen whipped topping(still mostly frozen), it was good served like that. I would make this again if I had a can of crushed pineapple to use up, but probably wouldn't make a point to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States