Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We just got back from Hawaii and had a family picnic to go to. We were still feeling the island spirit so we were looking for something that would travel well and be made with pineapple. This did it! The only things I changed were that I added shaved coconut to the topping mixture (and reduced flour by 1/4 cup in place of the coconut) and before I poured the butter on top I sprinkled chopped macadamia nuts for that extra Hawaiian flair. This was a hit! Will definitely make again, perhaps with some chunks of pineapple vs crushed. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarepta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this is an interesting recipe- at first-bite, i wasn't sure if i liked it or not, but it definitely grew on me and now im addicted! the bf liked it warm, but i preferred it cold the next day. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have always wondered why they always tell you to drain the juice out in pineapple recipes generally - that's where most of the flavour is! So, I am making this with the juice boiled down & then mixed with the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This isn't knock-your-socks-off-good but I'm giving it five stars because it is really delicious and just so easy. My guests made lots of yummy sounds :). I did 1/2 cup dark and 1/2 cup light brown sugar; just 1/4 cup Earth Balance margarine; one can crushed pineapple and one can tidbits; and I went crazy with the cinnamon! Make sure you drain the pineapple really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this tastes amazing! few changes: i use 3-4 fresh pineapples, add some brown sugar to the pineapple, use 1/4 cup butter, and sprinkle cinnamon and white sugar generously on top before baking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good dessert. Rich and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic!! I made this with fresh pineapple...very good...will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gill Ian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! My family is asking for it again this weekend already! I did cut down and just used 3 tbs of margarine. Didn't need any more than that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love pineapple...but was reluctant to try it this way. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was very simple to make, and my family liked it a lot. I'll make it again in the future and try some topping on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hamlin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States