Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good but not excellent. I found the topping to be absolutely delicious, but the pineapple portion of the cake was just okay. I think I would have preferred it to be more sweet. I think I'll try making this again with the pineapple in heavy syrup...it might make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought this idea was great, but wanted more of just the "crisp". So I left out the egg and baking powder. Mixed all the ingredients (minus the pineapple) together till it was crumbs. Sprinkle over pineapple. Delicious! I added 1/4 cup rolled oats, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolelynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
"Smooth' is misleading here...'sandy' may be more appropriate when describing the mixed together topping. Be aware, it is not a liquid by any means. I used a combination of diced peaches, plums and cantaloupe for about the same amount as recommended for pineapple. Lovely and different. Everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICATER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Super good. I wouldnt add 1/2 C butter on top, it was way to much. other than that it had a wonderful taste and very moist top. You gotta try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My new "go to" dessert! I even made it in individual ramekins for a dinner party. One note is the original recipe says to combine the topping until smooth. With one egg and all of the dry ingredients, I don't know if you'll ever get something smooth. Mine turns into a crumbly mixture so I use all of the butter or else I don't think it would cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Really sweet, but good. I cut back on the butter, and it was plenty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaseyK
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I thought this recipe was great! I bought a pineapple and didn't know what to do with it and this was the perfect way to treat it! I did add a couple different things like oats and white sugar on top to help absorb butter and make a sweet crust. I also topped it with ice cream, caramel, and praline pecans! YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaseyK
Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not my cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very Good, I used a fresh pineapple and 1/2 c brown/1/2 c white sugar. Minimally processed pineapple and drained. Was perfect, every one loved it. Super easy to make, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I used 1 whole fresh pineapple. This was awesome. Different then plain ol' apple crisp!! You don't need much it is pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States