Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Highly recommend. Very simple fruit dessert recipe and great for a bbq or cookout with ingredients I already have. I used half pineapple and half strawberry and used a simple icing drizzled on top made out of powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla. I plan on using this as a basic recipe for other fruit "cobblers" as well. I was going to use peach and blackberry this time but only have peach and blueberry. Goes great with whatever I throw on the grill for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy, yummy recipe! I think I'll stick to peach or apple crisp in the future though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for a "new" dessert for Thanksgiving. I added a can of pineapple chunks .I doubled the topping ingredients and in error combined them all together. Continued to spread evenly over top using a 8x11.5x2 pan. Turned out Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The crumble came out fine. But on the whole the dish was simply unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
All the yummy flavors of a pineapple upside cake with less work. I used a whole cored pineapple from the market. I could see this with a little grated coconut added to the batter - a pina colada twist. May try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used about 3/4 cup light brown and 1/2 cup dark because I ran out of light. I only mixed dough, to which I directly added a few shakes of ground cinnamon, until about half of the flour was wet and there were a fair number of clumps. Baked 40 mins. Loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really good. I made a few changes, though. I used fresh pineapple, cut into chunks. I measured 20 oz which was just about one half of a pineapple. I halved the fruit (20 oz instead of 40), butter, and dry ingredients, but used one egg, and added 1/2 cup old fashioned oatmeal to the crumble mixture. I baked this in a 6x6 dish for 40 minutes. This is a wonderfully springtime 'cobbler'. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at a dessert and WOW it was amazing!!!! I can't wait for the leftovers lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made it as directed, the topping didn't get smooth (no liquid, only one egg) I tried it anyway.... It smelled good, but it didn't taste good... my friends didn't like it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States