Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
What an amazing dessert fresh out of the oven topped with some whipped cream. I made this to use up a fresh pineapple that was starting to look old. I had my doubts. I even made my husband try it first because I didn't think it would be any good...I was way off! In the past month I have made this 3 more times and have served it to company without complaints. Put your doubts aside and try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to make in order to use up my fresh pineapple. This was amazing! Definitely a keeper. The only changes I made was using fresh pineapple, enough to cover the bottom of the dish, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar, and sprinkled a generous amount of ground cinnamon on top. My family loved it, so I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I only wish I had some ice cream to put on top. The post who ditched the egg and use flour and oats missed out on a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was interesting. I had fresh pineapple that I didn't know what to do with. It tasted wonderful but it wasn't what I was expecting. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made these yesterday~ It's pretty good, but it wasn't really a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I think this was my fault as I used a fresh pineapple. The crisp was yum but the rest was not. I used 1/2 the butter as suggested but still it did not mix well with the pineapple. I love the idea, but for me did not come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I am only giving this three stars because it didn't turn out right but, it tasted fine. I'm not really sure that the topping is so great with pineapple because it reminds me more of something over a peach cobbler or apple crisp. But, since it's so easy I'll hang on to it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe to use up the pineapple that my boyfriend bought, promised he would eat and then of course, never did. :) I didn't know if it would be enough so I added some kiwis to it as well and it turned out tasting really good. The only thing I would have done differently (and should have followed the others' advice) is cut the butter in half because it was WAY too much and made the centre liquidy. All around great flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseycancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit at a July 4th picnic/potluck. I made the dessert according to the recipe, except that I substituted one fresh pineapple (I had one on hand, but one wasn't enough so I had to combine it with 28 oz. of canned). It was delish - everyone raved about it! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Quick and easy and tasted great. Wasn't too sure about the egg in the topping but it worked well. I also halved the butter and found that to be ample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States