Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love pineapple...but was reluctant to try it this way. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was very simple to make, and my family liked it a lot. I'll make it again in the future and try some topping on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hamlin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is the bomb! I was nervous when I added the egg and couldn't get it to a smooth consistency, but went ahead with it. I am so glad I did. I used pineapple rings and crushed pineapple. It is not too sweet, but sweet enough. I also used a bit more butter, just because I am a butter fan. Thanks Bea, for a great recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this countless times this spring/summer. I've used only fresh cut-up pineapple, peaches, blueberries, mango, kiwi and a mix of fruits together. I have only received rave reviews and requests to bring it along. I thought the egg in the crisp was strange too, but I went with it and it's ALWAYS a hit. I sub brown sugar for brown granulated (organic) sugar, use less than called for and sometimes add honey or agave sugar (syrup). Lots of cinnamon too. My mother-in-law said I should rate it since it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was delicious warm out of the oven, but we didn't like it cold. I served it with frozen whipped topping(still mostly frozen), it was good served like that. I would make this again if I had a can of crushed pineapple to use up, but probably wouldn't make a point to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
i had an open can of crushed pineapple that need to be used. i added a little orange jucie and brown sugar to the pineapple in the pan. and i only used 1/4 melted butter, as others suggested. 40 mins would have been way to long for mine. it was nice and brown after only 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was dessert on a cold, rainy night and it was a 10. Cut the butter down by half and the crunch came out excellent. I added brown sugar to the pineapple as another suggested and it gives the pineapple a nice texture, almost a bit of a chew. This with a big gob of vanilla ice cream on top is a home run! Excellent for a last minute dessert idea as it's all stuff in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I mixed a little flaked coconut in with the pineapple, and left a little bit of brown sugar at the bottom of the pan. This turned out juicy, gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was fab! I actually made it for my husband's birthday, looking for something that I could use fresh pineapple for (his favorite) that wasn't a pineapple upside-down cake. So I replaced the canned pineapple with a whole fresh cut pineapple I chopped in the food processor, and it turned out perfect! Easy and quick to make, excellent flavor and consistency. My husband loved it with whipped cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Different but we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States