Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was searching Christmas afternoon for a dessert,as I hadn't properly planned. I had some pineapple that needed to be eaten, so when I came across this, I figured why not! Well, I am so happy I did. This was the best crisp I have ever eaten!! As other reviewers remarked, the topping was a bit dry when mixing, so I added in some veg oil. It was crispy, even after being refrigerated. It was so delicious, I had to print the recipe out for the mil. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the top was delicious, I put real pineapples.....yum yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so easy and delicious especially served warm with ice cream. I also added oatmeal and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was very good. Not too sweet. I made two changes. I am allergic to cinnamon so I left that out and I used a cup of gluten-free baking mix instead of flour since I can't have it. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
YUM!!! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL make again. I might add some vanilla or almond extract, just for kicks! Other than that, awesome! I served with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's gone, now! (Came out of the oven 15 minutes ago!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I halved this recipe, used fresh pineapple; subbed pineapple juice for the egg. Turned out wonderful !! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! By far the best crisp topping I've had. I thought maybe just canned crushed pineapple would be dull, but on the contrary - it was wonderful. I did the recipe as is and served warm with top quality vanilla ice cream. I'll try this topping with other fruits too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good but not excellent. I found the topping to be absolutely delicious, but the pineapple portion of the cake was just okay. I think I would have preferred it to be more sweet. I think I'll try making this again with the pineapple in heavy syrup...it might make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought this idea was great, but wanted more of just the "crisp". So I left out the egg and baking powder. Mixed all the ingredients (minus the pineapple) together till it was crumbs. Sprinkle over pineapple. Delicious! I added 1/4 cup rolled oats, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolelynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
"Smooth' is misleading here...'sandy' may be more appropriate when describing the mixed together topping. Be aware, it is not a liquid by any means. I used a combination of diced peaches, plums and cantaloupe for about the same amount as recommended for pineapple. Lovely and different. Everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICATER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States