Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was searching Christmas afternoon for a dessert,as I hadn't properly planned. I had some pineapple that needed to be eaten, so when I came across this, I figured why not! Well, I am so happy I did. This was the best crisp I have ever eaten!! As other reviewers remarked, the topping was a bit dry when mixing, so I added in some veg oil. It was crispy, even after being refrigerated. It was so delicious, I had to print the recipe out for the mil. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the top was delicious, I put real pineapples.....yum yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so easy and delicious especially served warm with ice cream. I also added oatmeal and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was very good. Not too sweet. I made two changes. I am allergic to cinnamon so I left that out and I used a cup of gluten-free baking mix instead of flour since I can't have it. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
YUM!!! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL make again. I might add some vanilla or almond extract, just for kicks! Other than that, awesome! I served with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's gone, now! (Came out of the oven 15 minutes ago!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I halved this recipe, used fresh pineapple; subbed pineapple juice for the egg. Turned out wonderful !! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! By far the best crisp topping I've had. I thought maybe just canned crushed pineapple would be dull, but on the contrary - it was wonderful. I did the recipe as is and served warm with top quality vanilla ice cream. I'll try this topping with other fruits too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good but not excellent. I found the topping to be absolutely delicious, but the pineapple portion of the cake was just okay. I think I would have preferred it to be more sweet. I think I'll try making this again with the pineapple in heavy syrup...it might make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought this idea was great, but wanted more of just the "crisp". So I left out the egg and baking powder. Mixed all the ingredients (minus the pineapple) together till it was crumbs. Sprinkle over pineapple. Delicious! I added 1/4 cup rolled oats, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolelynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
"Smooth' is misleading here...'sandy' may be more appropriate when describing the mixed together topping. Be aware, it is not a liquid by any means. I used a combination of diced peaches, plums and cantaloupe for about the same amount as recommended for pineapple. Lovely and different. Everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICATER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States