Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Highly recommend. Very simple fruit dessert recipe and great for a bbq or cookout with ingredients I already have. I used half pineapple and half strawberry and used a simple icing drizzled on top made out of powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla. I plan on using this as a basic recipe for other fruit "cobblers" as well. I was going to use peach and blackberry this time but only have peach and blueberry. Goes great with whatever I throw on the grill for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy, yummy recipe! I think I'll stick to peach or apple crisp in the future though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for a "new" dessert for Thanksgiving. I added a can of pineapple chunks .I doubled the topping ingredients and in error combined them all together. Continued to spread evenly over top using a 8x11.5x2 pan. Turned out Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The crumble came out fine. But on the whole the dish was simply unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
All the yummy flavors of a pineapple upside cake with less work. I used a whole cored pineapple from the market. I could see this with a little grated coconut added to the batter - a pina colada twist. May try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used about 3/4 cup light brown and 1/2 cup dark because I ran out of light. I only mixed dough, to which I directly added a few shakes of ground cinnamon, until about half of the flour was wet and there were a fair number of clumps. Baked 40 mins. Loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really good. I made a few changes, though. I used fresh pineapple, cut into chunks. I measured 20 oz which was just about one half of a pineapple. I halved the fruit (20 oz instead of 40), butter, and dry ingredients, but used one egg, and added 1/2 cup old fashioned oatmeal to the crumble mixture. I baked this in a 6x6 dish for 40 minutes. This is a wonderfully springtime 'cobbler'. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at a dessert and WOW it was amazing!!!! I can't wait for the leftovers lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made it as directed, the topping didn't get smooth (no liquid, only one egg) I tried it anyway.... It smelled good, but it didn't taste good... my friends didn't like it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States