Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The crumble came out fine. But on the whole the dish was simply unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
All the yummy flavors of a pineapple upside cake with less work. I used a whole cored pineapple from the market. I could see this with a little grated coconut added to the batter - a pina colada twist. May try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used about 3/4 cup light brown and 1/2 cup dark because I ran out of light. I only mixed dough, to which I directly added a few shakes of ground cinnamon, until about half of the flour was wet and there were a fair number of clumps. Baked 40 mins. Loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really good. I made a few changes, though. I used fresh pineapple, cut into chunks. I measured 20 oz which was just about one half of a pineapple. I halved the fruit (20 oz instead of 40), butter, and dry ingredients, but used one egg, and added 1/2 cup old fashioned oatmeal to the crumble mixture. I baked this in a 6x6 dish for 40 minutes. This is a wonderfully springtime 'cobbler'. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at a dessert and WOW it was amazing!!!! I can't wait for the leftovers lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made it as directed, the topping didn't get smooth (no liquid, only one egg) I tried it anyway.... It smelled good, but it didn't taste good... my friends didn't like it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I decided to use half the amount of butter on top just to cut a few calories and if you're careful when you pour it over the crisp it'll cover. Also, I used one 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and half of a 20 oz can of chunked pineapple (chunks spread evenly). Personal preference. As well, this crisp is ridiculously tasty and if you like pineapple at all you will be hooked. As in, "I ate the whole pan by myself...Oops!" kinda hooked. So baker beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really easy, really good and loved by everyone! We were basically licking the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foltzy2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Way too dry! Perhaps I drained the pineapple too well, but it was dry as was the topping. Taste is good, but will not make it again. Definitely needed some whipped cream on top to moisten it a bit. Ouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States