Pineapple Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Pineapple was a great idea BUT I halved the butter and cheese, doubled the juice and kept adding sugar and beat/whipping the mixture in an electric mixer until I had a good consistency for a cake. Still tasted nicely of pineapple and was lighter than most cream cheese frostings. Used it on a pineapple carrot cake and it was perfect. Think I will try it with other juices and matching cakes such as apple in the fall. Given how much I changed, it hardly seems fair to review but the pineapple is such a great idea, maybe a high review will get others to try the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was very running and didn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Great, simple, easy.......tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lala7919
Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good recipe for something just a little different. Nice hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Nice icing, very soft and spreadable...be careful!! Will spread more then expected if you don't watch it. I used this recipe to top lemon lime cupcakes. made a nice touch. Now will make this on some other cakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
For every pineapple lover out there.....this is THE recipe. However, I did only add 2 C. powdered sugar along with 1/2 a can crushed pineapple (drained) and about 2-3 TBS. of the juice. This is THE BEST EVER and I could have gotten a spoon and just pigged out! Even better? Coconut all over the cake....TRULY tropical. THANKS for this simple yet so, so yummy recipe. **by the way mine went on a smaller baked yellow cake with pineapple juice substituted for the water called for**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent!! Didn't have lemon extract, so I used lemon juice instead, and it seems fine. Makes a LOT of frosting, more than enough for a 9in layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PATTY456
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This icing was so easy and quick to make. I didn't need the entire recipe as I just wanted to more or less drizzle on the Bundt cake. So I halved the recipe but added the entire 8 oz of Cream Cheese. I wanted a cream cheesy taste and I also added 4 TBLSP of Lemon Juice to cut back on the sweetness as I didn't have Lemon Extract on hand. It was the right consistency for drizzling, not too thin and not too thick and after I drizzled it on the cake, I added some crushed pineapple to give it some color. The flavor was just wonderful, not too sweet and not too pineappley.By the way, the cake itself, was Carrot Cake IV submitted by Cookie and the cake was superb also. I will use this frosting again.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I reduced the pineapple juice by about a tablespoon and added some pineapple puree. I made pineapple cupcakes with this frosting and a marichino cherry on top. It gave it a very "classic cupcake" look and tasted delicious. I made 24 of them and they were gone a day later. My family and friends gave so many compliments! Thanks for the recipe! I will be using it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This frosting was perfect. It was not runny nor was it too thick. Tasted really good. Daughters loves it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States