Pineapple Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is so good. It has such a mixture of taste. I added apple instead of celery-don't like celery and added nuts.Made it for a Christmas pot luck. So many compliaments. Scrumptus will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for our 2001 Thanksgiving dinner and it was a bit hit with those who love cranberries and cranberry sauce. The pineapple, orange, and celery added extra flavor and texture and were a great compliment to the cranberries. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a beautiful and tasty salad- quick as heck to prepare! I used sugar-free raspberry jello- 2 small boxes, crushed pineapple instead of tidbits, and I omitted the orange peel because I don't care for it. It comes out a beautiful, deep burgundy color, and was such a pretty and yummy compliment to the rest of our holiday dishes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is very tasty. It tastes delicious with or after your meal. I love the rich raspberry and cranberry flavors. I like celery but the family is picky, so in case anyone is interested it turned out great without the celery (but I miss the extra crunch!) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownSouthNowYall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe, though I made a few alterations. I used fresh cranberries instead of canned sauce, which really gave it some zing. I also added a chopped granny smith apple instead of celery for the crunch. My only complaint was that this recipe, as it says 9 servings, was difficult to halve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The jello was thicker than I prefer probably since there isn't much liquid added. I also didn't taste the orange flavor. It was more tart than citrus tasting. Another cup of liquid (water or juice)is needed to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this (without celery) and even my sister-in-law who does not like cranberry salad had to try it after everyone raved about it. It turned out great with a nice firm texture and a tantalizing combination of flavors. Oh, I also added small cubes of honeycrisp apple which I put in the orange juice so it wouldn't turn brown while doing the juice/gelatin part. that added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very good. Next time I will use crushed pineapple instead of tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is sinfully good. Quick to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
refreshing and delicious. I made it without the celery because of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States