Pineapple Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is so good. It has such a mixture of taste. I added apple instead of celery-don't like celery and added nuts.Made it for a Christmas pot luck. So many compliaments. Scrumptus will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for our 2001 Thanksgiving dinner and it was a bit hit with those who love cranberries and cranberry sauce. The pineapple, orange, and celery added extra flavor and texture and were a great compliment to the cranberries. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a beautiful and tasty salad- quick as heck to prepare! I used sugar-free raspberry jello- 2 small boxes, crushed pineapple instead of tidbits, and I omitted the orange peel because I don't care for it. It comes out a beautiful, deep burgundy color, and was such a pretty and yummy compliment to the rest of our holiday dishes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is very tasty. It tastes delicious with or after your meal. I love the rich raspberry and cranberry flavors. I like celery but the family is picky, so in case anyone is interested it turned out great without the celery (but I miss the extra crunch!) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownSouthNowYall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe, though I made a few alterations. I used fresh cranberries instead of canned sauce, which really gave it some zing. I also added a chopped granny smith apple instead of celery for the crunch. My only complaint was that this recipe, as it says 9 servings, was difficult to halve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The jello was thicker than I prefer probably since there isn't much liquid added. I also didn't taste the orange flavor. It was more tart than citrus tasting. Another cup of liquid (water or juice)is needed to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this (without celery) and even my sister-in-law who does not like cranberry salad had to try it after everyone raved about it. It turned out great with a nice firm texture and a tantalizing combination of flavors. Oh, I also added small cubes of honeycrisp apple which I put in the orange juice so it wouldn't turn brown while doing the juice/gelatin part. that added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very good. Next time I will use crushed pineapple instead of tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is sinfully good. Quick to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
refreshing and delicious. I made it without the celery because of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States