Pineapple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This has been my mom's exact cranberry combo for years and after making it dozens of times my only advice would be to finely chop the walnuts, and its important to drain the pineapple or the citrus acidity is too harsh. This is really quick and simple to make, great change from traditional and a hit at holiday gatherings. People who don't normally care for cranberry give it a taste and most often fall in love. Gwynn, I was gonna post this one but you beat me to it! Enjoy as will we!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I actually have made a slightly different version of this recipe including 2 cans of 10oz mandarin oranges. I make this every year for Thanksgiving instead of plain cranberry. It can also be put on top of cheesecake for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I've made this relish twice and will make it often. I've served it with pork and with turkey. Even my 6 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe. Great with my Christmas ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Flavorful and delicious. A great twist to the plain old jellied cranberry sauce! It is key to drain the pineapple, and I added a few extra walnuts because I liked the crunch. This went over well at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. We had 5 families over. Everyone LOVED it! Almost everyone wanted to know how I made it. I did not alter the recipe. I placed the crushed pineapple in a small-holed colander and pressed it with a large spoon to get out all the juice. I did the same thing with the frozen strawberries that I had already thawed (after I cut them to smaller pieces). I would have liked to have used fresh strawberries, but they are too expensive at this time of the year where I live. I was pleasantly surprised that this dish remained fresh (in a sealed container) for at least three days after Thanksgiving. I plan to make this a traditional side dish for my upcoming annual Thanksgiving meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe was very easy but full of flavor. Served it for Thanksgiving and everyone just loved it. Even my father in law who doesn't like to break from the traditional cranberry sauce couldn't stop eating it. Serve it in a crystal bowl to make it look extra special! I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Easy and Delicious!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Really good...I don't usually like the more traditional recipes. This one really cuts the tartness of the berries, few changes (omitted nuts & added 1/4 tsp grated ginger) This will become a standard in my holiday file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a HIT with my Easter ham! Delish. This recipe makes a LOT, so I cut it in half using- 8 oz. pineapple, 1 can cranberry sauce, 1/4 cup walnuts, 10 oz. strawberries. I will absolutely make this for Thanksgiving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States