Pineapple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is quick, simple and a huge hit with my family. It is something they always ask to make sure I am fixing for thanksgiving. The only difference is that I don't put the strawberries in it and I use about 3/4 cup of walnuts. They won't even eat the regular cranberry sauce any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Variation: Omit strawberries and walnuts. Add the zest of 1 orange. Tip: Slightly heat the canned cranberry sauce to loosen its gelatin before stirring in the pineapple, etc. I usually like to make fresh cranberry relish from scratch with apples, oranges, and cranberries in a food processor, with a can of crushed pineapple stirred in, and some sugar. So delicious. But yesterday, I was very short on time, so I threw together 2 cans of whole berry cranberry sauce and 1 can of crushed pineapple, then added a little orange zest. I was surprised how delicious it tasted, and so much easier than the fresh relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My mother in law makes something similar to this...very tasty but I can't really eat it much because I'm diabetic. FYI, this probably shouldn't be in the diabetic section, wayyyy too many carbs for a diabetic like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gamercook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is without a doubt the best relish/desert I have ever prepared. I have shared it with many in the campground and all wanted the recipe. Better than cake, cookies or pie and so easy to prepare. I add extra strawberries without draining as we like the juice. Also can use frozen strawberries in the bag, just cut them in half. Cuts down on the calories. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving. So simple and good. Was a hit with everyone even my husband who doesn't care for cranberries. My teenage nephew called it "the bomb" and wanted what was left over to take home (which wasn't much) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love cranberry relish; but it is typically too tart for the kids. I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. All the kids had seconds and all the adults asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and very easy. I served it to a group of 15 people and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ft Mitchell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATESCISCIO
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My sons, who are two and four, mopped this up! It's wonderful. I'm going to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATESCISCIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy. Almost like a dessert. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Sweet and tart, this is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States