Pineapple Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I have made this many times; but kept forgetting to review. This is so tasty and easy to prepare with ingredients usually on hand. I made a double batch for the holiday weekend, used some of it to stuff celery... delish!! Everyone always loves it and asks for the recipe. Thanks for posting such a simple, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
4 stars for a great idea! I've always wondered what kind of dip would be tasty inside of a hollowed out King's Hawaiian Bread round loaf, and here it is! I've seen some put spinach dip inside the Hawaiian bread, and it doesn't taste right to me! This will go perfectly and I will also serve with some crackers for those who want some "crunch" with their dip...stuffed in celery would also be pretty & delish! Thanks, we'll be giving this a try on Easter! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Enjoy serving this as a cheese ball rolled in crushed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Just like my mom's :] we just add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and about a teaspoon of seasoned salt. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is such a quick and easy recipe that tastes simply awesome. I have made this recipe so many times. I add a pinch of Lawrie's Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was just okay. It was still bland despite adding seasoning salt like other reviews suggested. This was the least popular spread at the potluck I made it for. Used the leftover dip to make ham and tortilla pinwheels, but still ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is very good! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have been making a version of this for years and I absolutely HATE crushed pineapple, but love this. I had to give this a 4 as I would think it would be a little bland compared to the one I make. Mine uses less pineapple, chopped pecans, finely chopped white onion instead of green, and a tsp of seasoned salt. It's always been a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Served to a bunch of bikers at a progressive dinner ride and every bit was eaten and looking for more. Delicious and easy. Only change, I added 1/2 tsp. of seasoned salt. Served with regular Ritz crackers and the Ritz Brown Sugar Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is really good and refreshing. I changed it up a little by adding 1 cup of chopped pecans. Really good and enjoyed by all ages! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States