Pineapple Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe based on availability of ingredients on hand, so my review isn't exactly fair to the recipe submitter, sorry! I added almost one cup of pineapple, added half a cup of oats, used butter, and only used white sugar. It needed almost 13 minutes to be done. For the glaze, I used only pineapple juice and powdered sugar, as suggested by another reviewer. The taste of the pineapple didn't really come through strongly enough. It was a nice and simple recipe though, thanks for sharing! Will try again using the ingredients stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great easy recipe to make. I added some lemon juice to the glaze and next time I will use macadamia nuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Too cakey, maybe with more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
LOVE these! I used Splenda (regular measure for brown and half of white) AND apple sauce in place of shortening (need to add a bit of flour/oatmeal to suck up some moisture because I use 8oz pineapple too). I also used coconut extract in place of vanilla and took the suggestion about using pineapple juice in frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Prosser
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
they came out nice. What I did different however was add the orange juice and zest to the mix and then added 1/4 cup extra flour to make up for the orange juice I put in. Then for the topping I used orange juice, powder sugar and Pinapple extract from watkins, and a little zest from the orange. much better flavor, other wise they are kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Prosser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I wanted to see how these would turn out before using the advice of other reviewers, and yes, next time I WILL heed their advice and add more pineapple juice and some quick-cooking oats. I still like how the original recipe came out, a great change from your ordinary sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The cookie had great texture and fairly good taste. There seemed to have a slight taste of the baking soda. However, when you use a glaze you don't notice the hint of baking soda taste. I actually used 1 cup of pineapple/juice and added cinnamon which also helped with the taste. For the glaze, I used 3T pineapple juice and 1 1/2C of powdered sugar. You could half it if you don't want it on all cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
So yummy! I agree that they needed more pineapple flavor, so I added an extra 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup of flour to make up for the extra moister. I also added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar. Instead of icing on top I put a marachino cherry in the middle before baking. They look and taste supper yummy! Thanks for the great recipe! Ok, new addition! Instead of the extra flour I added oats to make up for the extra moisture! It was delicious! So add an extra 1/2 cup pineapple and 1/2 cup oats and believe me you'll love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I just tried this recipe. The cookies have very little taste you would not know they had pineapple in them. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Made these again (first time was a bust b/c of old baking soda) and they came out great. Interesting side note: my stoneware pan did not do these cookies any favors. The ones cooked on a regular metal pan lined with silpat came out much better - rose higher and cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States