Pineapple Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I got this recipe from my Grandma many years ago. She used 1 C sugar and 1 C brown sugar , 2 eggs and 5 C flour. Otherwise the same recipe. It's been a favorite of mine for 40 years or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I found these to be definitely sweet enough, but I agree with the other reviewers who stated there was not enough pineapple flavor. These are a very cake like cookie, and not bad, but not very pineapple-y. I'm not one to frost cookies (I don't like the added sweetness), but that would perhaps add more of the pineapple flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I wouldn't make these again and if I did I would add more sugar and pineapple like someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were not good at all. I love pineapple cookies. Unfortunately, I clicked on this recipe by mistake and ended up making these. Will not use this recipe again. Definately needs more sugar and tastes too much shortening. For those thinking about making these definately cut back the shortening. Better yet, use another pineapple cookie recipe. Too bad I had no choice but to let dh take these to work...I'm ashamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
best pineapple cookie ever!! Well with some doctoring up. I increased the sugar to two cups and added an entire can of pineapple tidbits (20oz) juice and all. Also I used butter instead of shortning. no need for icing when you do it like this. very cake like which is awesome! can't say enough about them! great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
LOVED these! They came out perfect!! Sent them to my husband overseas and they stayed soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
They were not sweet at all with NO pineapple flavor. If anything they taste like 'nutmeg cookies' or even 'nutmeg cake' as they are not very 'cookie-like'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I thought these cookies would be bland but everyone else who tried them raved about them! They're different then the same old cookie and very moist. I will add more nuts though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I thought the cookies were a bit bland. Not a lot of pineapple flavor and not sweet enough. Next time I will add more sugar, pineapple, and maybe a pinch more salt. Overall a great cookie idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
My sister has been making these cookies for years and they are the first ones to go at bake sales!! The only thing she does different is adds a butter cream icing to them! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States