Pineapple Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This tasted like a baked unflavored dough ball. I followed the recipe to a T and even tripple cheched everything as I went along. I threw the first batch and the rest of the batter away. Not even worth the time trying to adjust anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pie slinger 82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cardington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this recipe because I had a can of crushed pineapple that was screaming to me to use it up! I omitted the walnuts and added the baking soda and baking powder from one of the other suggestions. At first I thought they needed a little drizzle of frosting or something (I may try that next time), but overall it was a good, light and fluffy cookie. Just sweet enough to help with a "sweet" craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I probably didn 't drain the pineapple enough and so got a more cake-like cookie. I didn't feel like adding the raisins and added dried cranberries instead. I substituted about 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for some of the all-purpose flour. We really liked the cookie, probably not as much if it had been a more chewy cookie, but as I mentioned that was probably my fault. I'll drain the pineapple more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Good tasting cookies, very easy to make. I just added 1/2 tsp baking powder and baking soda and dropped by teaspoons onto my cookie sheets. Didn't spread, weren't crumbly and perfectly browned on the top and bottom for the 10 minute cook time. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maynooth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The batter looked great, tasted yummy, and I was psyched to get them in the oven. But there my cookies spread out and burned on the edges. Bigger spoonfuls, smaller spoonfuls, didn't seem to matter. I'm guessing this is what people meant by "heavy" which is too bad. Crumbly too. Barely 1 out 3 made it in one piece from the cooling rack. Sweet and pineapplely but not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLE82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
My dough came out crumbly, so I added a touch of milk and a bit more pineapple juice to get it to a doughy consistency. The cookies came out very cake-like and were not sweet enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was a hit with my husband ... and he's VERY picky! I did add the Nutmeg and Walnuts (using walnut pieces), then embellished the cookies by cutting Marachino Cherries in half and pressing them into the tops before baking. I do not know why everyone is saying that the dough was "heavy" and the cookies still "doughy." Ten (10) minutes was the perfect time for these delicious cookies, and the "heavy" dough made them easier to drop by spoonfuls onto the baking sheets. I'm an avid baker and cook, and this recipe will remain in my Holidays recipes and used for a long time to come. Good one, Becky! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WRITEROFMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
very heavy cookie baked for 10 min and still doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
the cookies baked for about twenty minutes and the middle still was gummy. The top and bottoms were burning so i just threw away the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I really liked these cookies, but I had to cook them for almost 15 minutes to get them done in the middle (or maybe I just made too big of ones!). They were very good though, I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States