Pineapple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was okay, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is really good! I used a bag of coleslaw. I shredded two carrots. Used 8 oz can of pineapple that I cut up into little pieces. And I added 1/4 cup of coconut. No raisins for me. For the dressing, I had to double the mayo to get the right consistency. I used 1/2 tsp of celery salt instead of the celery seed and salt. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I wasn't a huge fan of the celery seed/horseradish combo; loved the pineapple idea though. I will modify next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
very good...I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and used a bag of coleslaw...I blended all in food processor ( easier to eat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit with my father-in-law. We loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this for a group of 100! After dinner they were lined up to zip-lock the leftover slaw to take home. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great recipe and so simple!!!! Thank you for sharing this! I didn't have raisins but followed the recipe otherwise and it was fab!!! Thank you so much for sharing! Was looking for a spin on "classic" coleslaw, and you came through for me! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I didnt have quite enough pineapple so I cut red seedless grapes and apple into chunks and added. It was very good, not as sweet as usual but just the same a very nice slaw. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We liked this, it was a nice change. I used regular mayo, bag of coleslaw mix, 8oz. can of crushed drained pineapple,[it's what I had on hand] didn't have horseradish, used dried cranberries, and put about 1/4c. of coconut in it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewer that this is different than the usual coleslaw and an excellent side dish. I used bagged coleslaw mix and the only adaptations I made to the recipe were to add some chopped green onion and sour cream to the dressing. This is a great go-together with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States