Pineapple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was okay, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is really good! I used a bag of coleslaw. I shredded two carrots. Used 8 oz can of pineapple that I cut up into little pieces. And I added 1/4 cup of coconut. No raisins for me. For the dressing, I had to double the mayo to get the right consistency. I used 1/2 tsp of celery salt instead of the celery seed and salt. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I wasn't a huge fan of the celery seed/horseradish combo; loved the pineapple idea though. I will modify next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
very good...I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and used a bag of coleslaw...I blended all in food processor ( easier to eat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit with my father-in-law. We loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this for a group of 100! After dinner they were lined up to zip-lock the leftover slaw to take home. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great recipe and so simple!!!! Thank you for sharing this! I didn't have raisins but followed the recipe otherwise and it was fab!!! Thank you so much for sharing! Was looking for a spin on "classic" coleslaw, and you came through for me! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I didnt have quite enough pineapple so I cut red seedless grapes and apple into chunks and added. It was very good, not as sweet as usual but just the same a very nice slaw. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We liked this, it was a nice change. I used regular mayo, bag of coleslaw mix, 8oz. can of crushed drained pineapple,[it's what I had on hand] didn't have horseradish, used dried cranberries, and put about 1/4c. of coconut in it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewer that this is different than the usual coleslaw and an excellent side dish. I used bagged coleslaw mix and the only adaptations I made to the recipe were to add some chopped green onion and sour cream to the dressing. This is a great go-together with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States