Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe turned out great! It was very moist and the really liked the taste of the pineapple and coconut in it. However, next time I will substitute apple sauce for the oil and see how that turns out. 1 cup oil I thought was a lot of oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is some really good zucchini bread! I didn't drain the pineapple that great so mine was SUPER moist, a little too moist, but that was my fault. The flavor though, is awesome. I was out of pumpkin pie spice so I just used 1/2 teaspoon each nutmeg and ginger. My kids loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is almost like the recipe I've created about 40yrs. ago, except I omit sour cream, and I added chopped walnuts...but this recipe is a very good one also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is an awesome recipe!!! Great flavours that aren't overpowering. VERY moist! I had a small problem ... not with the recipe, with my zucchini. When I grated up my zucchini, I didn't have quite 3 cups, so I grated up a carrot to make up the difference. Turned out great! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Overabundance of zucchini prompted the search for this recipe. This hit the spot... Very moist & flavorful, only one change fm me (I used 1/2 WW flour, b/c I had lots on hand.) This will be one of my "go to" recipes in the future. Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Moist and delicious. I made small loaves for gift baskets and had rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Onslow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Amazing! I added extra spices and used 1/2c. applesauce and 1/2c. oil. Made a oatmeal/brown sugar/ butter mix. to put on top prior to baking which made it wonderul. You will have to bake this a little longer than suggested otherwise the middle will come out gooey! Great recipe SuzyQ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tropical flavors are subtle, yet, still a nice option from traditional zucchini bread. I would up amount of coconut or add some pineapple & coconut flavoring next time. This made three loaves instead of two for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Cobile
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This makes a lot of batter and filled the loaf pans within an inch of the top. Let them bake for one hour and 5 minutes and they were done to perfection. Used only cinnamon and my house smells like Christmas! Love the 2 loaves it yields so I can share one with a neighbor. Bread is dense, very flavorful and a very welcome addition to my recipe file. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States