Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Onslow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe turned out great! It was very moist and the really liked the taste of the pineapple and coconut in it. However, next time I will substitute apple sauce for the oil and see how that turns out. 1 cup oil I thought was a lot of oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is almost like the recipe I've created about 40yrs. ago, except I omit sour cream, and I added chopped walnuts...but this recipe is a very good one also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Moist and delicious. I made small loaves for gift baskets and had rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I halved the recipe, used whole wheat flour instead, and didn't have the vanilla on hand - so I omitted it, and it was still delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Overabundance of zucchini prompted the search for this recipe. This hit the spot... Very moist & flavorful, only one change fm me (I used 1/2 WW flour, b/c I had lots on hand.) This will be one of my "go to" recipes in the future. Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is an awesome recipe!!! Great flavours that aren't overpowering. VERY moist! I had a small problem ... not with the recipe, with my zucchini. When I grated up my zucchini, I didn't have quite 3 cups, so I grated up a carrot to make up the difference. Turned out great! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wonderful way to use up all that extra zucchini! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tropical flavors are subtle, yet, still a nice option from traditional zucchini bread. I would up amount of coconut or add some pineapple & coconut flavoring next time. This made three loaves instead of two for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Tried this recipe for the first time. Followed to the "T", but it seemed too mushy on the inside yet crusty on top. Baked for a full 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States