Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe was disappointing. The bread was very moist and required more cooking time. It was too sweet for my liking. The flavor combinations were good. I doubled the spices base on other reviews. Would try again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong but the bread didn't set. about 75% of it stayed liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Nutritious, delicious and super easy! Subbed applesauce instead of oil. Added pecan on top. Next time will crush some into the batch or try walnut instead. Added more shredded coconut on the top before baking for more flavor and look. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I subbed applesauce for the oil and kept everything else the same. The texture and spice was really good but you couldn't really taste the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So moist and people who said "WHAT? I don't like Zucchini" tried and loved it! I took the leftovers and cut the slices in half - spread Vanilla Curd on it like a sandwich and cut them into small bite size pieces and OMG can't describe how good that was!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kajun Miss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Moist and tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Fantastic! Best zucchini bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Mmmm. Loved it. Came out nice and moist and a lovely flavour...very tropical, not at all bland like many zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very moist...delish! I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 veg oil, and added extra cinnamon as others had, it still could have used a little more spices and sugar but great none the less! I also used crookneck squash i had excess of instead of zucchini....great way to get rid of extra veggies you are getting sick of eating other ways. Instead of loaf pans I used regular and mini cupcake trays and made muffins, single serve, nothing to cut and great to throw in with lunch for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States