Pineapple Coconut Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
this is an awesome recipe. I make this for my dad whenever I visit. quick, easy, and tastes great. I made no changes. Maybe one day I'll throw in some macadamia nuts or almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are exactly like my mom used to make. I noticed in many reviews that people were finding the crust too moist, all you need to do is pop the crust in the oven for 8-10 minutes. Layer the pineapple and then the coconut mixture, bake for another 30 - 35 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Double checked the website for recipe like this with cream cheese & found this recipe. I have the same one but its called hawaiian dreams. And dreams they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Putman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I've been looking for a recipe like this for some while now, and i'm glad i've found it, the topping came out wonderfully, because others had mentioned about it being hard to remove from the pan i lined the bottom with parchment and had no troubles. I wasn't a fan of the crust on the bottom, i too, was expecting something a little different, it tasted a little dry, i think next time i'm going to use a shortbread cookie dough recipe for the crust, which i have used in other recipe and it really holds up well when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These tasted fabulous but I too had a little trouble getting them out of the pan without them crumbling, a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I'm not sure that i didn't do something wrong. my results were wetter than expected/ crumbled in the hand, not the crust but the topping. I thought in would be less fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were easy and good. I too added about 1/2 tsp. salt to the crust - it really does make a big difference. You have to really work to get the crust ingredients blended. I also cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and it was just the right sweetness to me but if you like sweeter and I think one cup would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Excellent easy recipe. I put jam on the pastry before adding the rest of the ingredients..........mmmmmmmmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AQUARIUS
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a very light square cake. I used sweetened flaked coconut and 3/4 cup sugar but it was not too sweet. The crust was a little bit cakey to me (I was expecting a little bit harder one). I added 1/4 tsp salt to the crust. I think it's going to be too bland if you don't put some salt. Overall, I think it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States