Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Will use more flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Have made this twice now, with rave reviews! Didn't have self rising flour, added 1 1/2tsp baking soda & 1/4tsp salt to add purpose flour. Added some cinnamon in with the brown sugar & pineapple . Added vanilla to flour mixture as well. Agree that this tastes just like grannies pineapple upside down cake, which is what I was looking for when I came across this recipe. Can't wit to try this with some other fruits, fresh pears maybe. Highly recommend . Was fantastic warmed up with some vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I absolutely love pineapple cobbler. Now that i have the recipe i can bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was upset that I used part of my "treat" budget on this. I don't think it mattered, but I left out the cherries, as my family does not like them. The product was extremely buttery. The pineapple was sickly sweet and added too much moisture, which caused the middle to be uncooked. (Because of the butter browning the edges, I had to take it out of the oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious! I used a lot less butter, which did not detract from the taste and which ended up having the additional benefit of a better appearance. No burnt crispy edges because of the extra butter. Thank you for this! It's a great success every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this earlier in the week and behold! a teenage boy devoured half the cobbler while attention was elsewhere. His behavior was not correct, but his appetite is never wrong. Great dish!, according to all in the household. I'm making it a second time now, and let me tell you a spot of black espresso coffee and vanilla ice cream makes this a favorite dessert for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this today and I won't be making it again....the 9x13 dish is too big to start with...spread out too much.....even though I used self-rising flour it did not raise at all.....and yes it is far too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! I used less butter and less sugar, and the end product was still plenty sweet because of the pineapples, which I used more of. I have made this several times now and everyone just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A quick and easy dessert. Tasted like a mock pineapple upside down cake. I would bring this to church for coffee fellowship and I'm sure everyone would enjoy it. I am going to try to bake at 375 for a bit longer as I thought the edges were a tad too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I just took mine out of the oven and let my son be the guinea pig. Passed with flying colors! I did cut back the butter to 6 tbs instead of the 8 in a 1/2 cup and dropped the sugar down to 3/4 cup. I also took the suggestions of adding the tsp of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. It does look runny before it's baked, but the cake bakes up around the fruit and it comes out all sticky and gooey like a cobbler should. I'll bet you could use this batter with any sort of pie filling and make any type you wanted to. Thanks for sharing this. It'll be used a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States