Pineapple Cinnamon Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I don't know if my squash was not big enough or what, but the spices were extremely overwhelming and it was all you could taste! I had to throw it away. Maybe with less of each of the spices it would be better. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Sheesh, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg for one squash is enough to choke a horse! I cut this down to a half teaspoon of cinnamon and just a pinch of the other spices and that was MORE than enough seasoning. Even after adjusting seasoning it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This really is not very good even altering the amounts of seasonings. I LOVE squash with these spices and I love pineapple so why not. I really will not make this again. It just didn't work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Way to much spice! We could barely finish our portions. More pineapple and butter would help. Also, cooking squash in microwave, then in oven after adding spices saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had a certain dessert quality to it, that was interesting. I put a little more pinapple in that the recipe called for and next time I may try a little less. Also, I cut way back on the spices. I just sprinkled a little in with the pinapple and kept adding to taste. Overall this is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
fabulous! But I had to add a touch of sweetner...not much though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
7-24-11: Although Ann doesn't like squash much, she said this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe is exceptionally good. I do had more spices as I like them, but other than that, made no changes, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leiandrai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Definitely not a winner. Way, way, way too much spice. It totally overwhelmed the flavor of the squash. I wish I had read the reviews before I made it. This flop will be removed from my recipe box ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used cinnamon and cilantro, and less than called for. Also more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States