Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Nice flavor, golden brown chicken. I didn't use oranges and they were not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Following the advice of others, I changed the following: Cut 3 breasts into thin cutlets (6 total), used 1 pkg of onion soup mix, pineapple juice and enough water to make 1 1/2 cups (instead of the 2 cups of water), 1 T brown sugar, 1 T soy sauce, and 2 cloves minced garlic. I brought the liquid mix to a boil once in the skillet, then simmered on medium for 30 minutes. I also didn't add the pineapple until the final 15 minutes. Sauce thickened nicely and the whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe served ontop of some yummy rice with the perfect veggies it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I used this recipe with my own flare and it was DELICIOUS. If you put this on your head your tongue would beat your brains out trying to get to it. This is an excellent dish that requires next to no prep time and cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious. Never would have thought of the flavor combo. I added some chopped tomatoes and served it over some healthy brown rice. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I didn't follow this one to the t. Instead of onion soup i added herbed chicken rice of roni, and all the pineapple juice and some water which i shouldn't have cause with the juice it took longer to boil off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I adjusted this for my family and I believe it made for a better dish, please let me share what I did. #1 I added less than the called-for amount of onion soup mix, #2 I added Kikkoman soy sauce #3 fresh garlic #4 brown sugar, I mixed the above with pineapple and juice then poured it over chicken. It baked golden, carmely brown. I served w/white rice. this was wonderful will make again, thank you for a great recipe base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
the chichen was ok but the onion was overpowering and you couldn't taste the pineapple as much. i will try this recipe again but add less onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe was so easy and tasty! As I was only making this for my husband and me, I just used 2 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, but I used a whole packet of onion soup mix and a whole can of crushed pineapple with the juice. I added about 1 cup of water. Also, about 5 minutes before the chicken was done simmering, I removed the chicken, sliced it, and returned it to the mixture to simmer for a few more minutes. Then I served it all over rice. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I didn't really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States