Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good but bland and watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not bad, but not really the flavors I like together. I only sought out this recipe to use up some fresh pineapple I had in the refrigerator. The kids didn't like it very much. I added a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I tweaked the recipe and added garlic, soy sauce and brown sugar per previous member's review and it turned out great! I only used 1.37lbs of chix breasts and probably should've cut back on the water to 1 cup as the sauce was not thick but the taste was awesome!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Pretty good, but not a real heavy or distinct pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Sorry but it was too watery with 2 cups of water, and onions and pineapples just don't go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
It was really, really good. The only problem was that my husband said it smelled like dirty socks. So I will only be able to make it every once in a while. But it was declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My husband and I literally licked our plates, this was so good! I only used two chicken breasts, sliced into long 1/4" thick pieces. I also changed the recipe according to previous notes in the following way: Dust chicken in black pepper and garlic before browning. Use no water, but use 1 1/4 cup pineapple juice. Add 1/2-3/4 tbsp soy sauce, 1 heaping tbsp brown sugar with one full packet of onion soup. Add pineapple chunks/rings, 2 heaping tbsp flour, 1 1/2 tbsp garlic in last 5 minutes to thicken and flavor. I only let this simmer for approximately 15-20 minutes. Served over white rice with a small amount of butter, with green salad with ranch on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Thought it was great. We changed it up a bit as many have. We only prepared 2 chicken breast and used about 1 package of onion mix. We wrapped each chicken breast with 2 pieces of bacon and then browned them. Only used 1 cup of water but used the entire can of pineapple and substituted veg oil with olive oil. Turned out great. Thinking about using orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Followed recipe exactly, but there was too much liquid. Also, my chicken came out VERY dry. Would recommend placing in the oven and covering with foil, perhaps that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
The onion soup was really overpowering. I will try this again, but I will use half a packet of onion soup, plus mix in some of the juice from the canned pineapple. I also used mandarin oranges instead of a fresh orange. Update- I used half a pack of onion soup and the juice from the pineapple. It turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States