Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! Super easy, quick and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Following the advice from some of the other comments, I added 1 Tbs of soy sauce, 1 Tbs brown sugar and a clove of garlic. I didn't have an orange, so I put in 1 Tbs orange juice. I only used a couple Tbs of water, and added the juice from the pineapple. I also added about a tsp of cornstarch to thicken the sauce and some freshly chopped ginger. My husband who doesn't usually like pineapple loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Serve with something other than white rice for more flavor. Needs more "Juice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was an okay recipe. Not bad but not slot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very Very bland, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very bland... did not care for it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. However, Next time I would add less of the onion soup mix. It was a little over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I did not like this at all. Onion and pineapple do not mix in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My family just finished this meal with rave reviews. I was worried about it being bland after reading reviews so I did some slight modifications. First I used 3 half breasts and marinated them in 1/4 cup of Teriyaki sauce for a couple of hours. I browned them in my electric skillet. Then added to the skillet 1 1/2 tbs brown sugar, 2 cloves of garlic chopped, 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple, 1 package of onion soup mix. I used the juice from the pineapple and water to make 1 1/2 cups of liquid. I then simmered the chicken for about 25 min. The sauce was plenty thick. It was amazing and I will be making it ALOT! Didn't use any oranges. I served it over chicken rice pilaf. I will try white rice next time just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States