Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
All this recipe needed was some acid. I added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and that did the trick. It made the chicken super moist and broke down the meat enough that the rest of the ingredients soaked in and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I wasn't that impressed, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent on sliced smoked sausages as well as chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Always looking for something new and exciting with chicken, so the 4 1/2 stars enticed me to try this. It was just "ok". Nothing spectacular. Was easy and had everything on hand. Kids weren't wowed, which admittedly, is a tough sell. On to the next recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SOOOO good!!! We made the marinade, mixed half with the chicken (a little over a lb) and reserved the other half. We cooked the chicken on the grill and with the left over marinade we made a sauce by boiling with a little cornstarch slurry and 3 chopped garlic cloves. We served the chicken over white rice and pineapple chunks with the sauce on top. It was amazing and we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I'm sorry to say that this was a little bland. It likey would be much better following the suggestions of others and adding ginger, corn starch and garlic powder to this recipe. Some honey might also be a good addition. Some of the marinade should have been reserved for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
great combo of everything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I baked this in the oven last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I thought these tasted fine, but what surprised me was the taste of the pineapple in the chicken was very distinct. I almost couldn't much taste the chicken. I made 1/2 recipe and got 4 skewers. I only had thin chicken breasts and used those. I soaked the wooden skewers in water while the chicken was marinating. I thought they tasted kind of dry to. I am guessing, because the marinade doesn't have any oil. They would have been much better with a sauce and with the distinct taste they really need Hawaiin themed sides or something similar to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
As written, there is too much soy sauce. For one cup of pineapple juice I used half cup brown sugar and cut the soy sauce to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States