Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My wife and I had this tonight. And found that it was one of those dishes we just wanted to eat and eat and eat, It was really really good, I had added just a teaspoon of ground ginger and it gave it a sweet bite to it, Also took the rest of the marinade added alittle corn starch, and made a delightful gravy for tators and also put some over the chicken, And yum yum, We also took the pineapple rings and cooked them in the same pan I cooked the chicken breast in, and made them taste wonderful. One last thing, when you cut the pineapples up and take a bite of them and the chicken at the same time, You talkin about an experience, Something we will definitely have again, I call it, " THE HAWAIIAN DELIGHT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I just made this last night and it was delicious! I added a tsp of ginger and some garlic powder like others mentioned. We had some bad storms come through so I ended up laying them in a 9x13 and baking them at 350 for about 35 minutes - the flavor of the marinade really stands out and is so yummy. We will definitely be doing this again and even trying on different meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Add marinated pineapple chunks to the skewers for extra flavor. Also add sherry to the marinade in equal proportion to the soy. I eliminate the brown sugar and skip the cooking process before marinating the chicken. Also, as was served by Jolly Ox restaurant in Seattle, this is even better as a main dish: Marinate chicken, then cook in the marinade in a pan on top of the stove. When just cooked (don't let it get dry), place chicken tenders in baking dish (or individual baking dishes), pour any remaining marinade over chicken, top with pineapple rings, chopped green onion including tops, slced fresh mushrooms and top with slices of provolone cheese. Bake at 350 until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Also good using coconut water instead of pineapple...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I could swear that there are pineapple chunks between the chicken pieces - that's the way I made it anyway. But recipe doesn't indicate pineapple chunks. Give it a try with pineapple chunks and chicken - great for light dinner or appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I looked through the reviews and decided to try it. I doubled up on the marinade, adding a tsp of ginger and a tsp of garlic as some reviews had suggested. I used half the sauce for the marinade and the other half to put over the rice. I cooked my chicken in chunks in a frying pan and heated the leftover marinade with the pineapple chunks I got the juice from. Put it over some rice and was good to go. It came out pretty tasty, I would make it again. I will probably marinate the chicken longer next time. I had it in the fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My son wanted me to make it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McFadden Leger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was terrific and so easy. I added some garlic to the marinade and seasoned 4 skinless chicken breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I poured about half the marinade over chicken and covered tight with foil. Baked at 400 degrees for about half an hour. Then turned chicken over added remainder of marinade and pineapple over chicken. Covered tightly and baked for another 20 minutes. Served with rice. Absolutely delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is absolutley one of, if not the best, chicken marinade I've tried....Things that I done a little different was I added yellow prepard mustard to the mix, and then wrapped the chicken with bacon....Place on the grill, and cook...Warning....May cause your tongue to beat your brains out....Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly (except allowed the chicken to marinate for 3 hours). Very bland. I cooked down the extremely thin marinade to use for a dipping sauce, but even that couldn't save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States