Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Also good using coconut water instead of pineapple...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I could swear that there are pineapple chunks between the chicken pieces - that's the way I made it anyway. But recipe doesn't indicate pineapple chunks. Give it a try with pineapple chunks and chicken - great for light dinner or appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I looked through the reviews and decided to try it. I doubled up on the marinade, adding a tsp of ginger and a tsp of garlic as some reviews had suggested. I used half the sauce for the marinade and the other half to put over the rice. I cooked my chicken in chunks in a frying pan and heated the leftover marinade with the pineapple chunks I got the juice from. Put it over some rice and was good to go. It came out pretty tasty, I would make it again. I will probably marinate the chicken longer next time. I had it in the fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My son wanted me to make it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was terrific and so easy. I added some garlic to the marinade and seasoned 4 skinless chicken breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I poured about half the marinade over chicken and covered tight with foil. Baked at 400 degrees for about half an hour. Then turned chicken over added remainder of marinade and pineapple over chicken. Covered tightly and baked for another 20 minutes. Served with rice. Absolutely delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is absolutley one of, if not the best, chicken marinade I've tried....Things that I done a little different was I added yellow prepard mustard to the mix, and then wrapped the chicken with bacon....Place on the grill, and cook...Warning....May cause your tongue to beat your brains out....Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly (except allowed the chicken to marinate for 3 hours). Very bland. I cooked down the extremely thin marinade to use for a dipping sauce, but even that couldn't save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great summer grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
i loved it. it tasted really good. the flavor was amazing my taste buds burst it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is outstanding! Even my 5 year old gobbled it up without a complaint! I took the advice of others, and added 1/2 tsp ground ginger, and 2 tsp of jarred garlic. The marinade is worth saving and boiling to serve over the white rice! It's super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States