Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was great. I would recommend letting it marinate a lot longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! My very picky eater loves them and requests them all the time. Kids and adults both love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I made it exactly as it called for, and it turned out so well. My only recommendation (and it's a slightly big one) is to marinade it all day. The first time, I just marinaded it for the recommended 30 minutes, and we hardly tasted the marinade at all. The second time, I marinaded it for about 8-10 hours, and it came out perfectly. Also, when we grilled the chicken, it took about 20-30 minutes total, but we always cook our meat longer than the recommended time, so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Slightly Modified...I followed ZAKKIE's recommendation & added generous tsp. of ginger, 2 tsp. of garlic powder and also added 1/4 c. water mixed with 3/4 Tbsp. corn starch to slightly thicken, adding a little more sugar, a little more ginger etc. AND about 8-10 drops of Louisiana hot sauce to fine tune taste and this was de-li-cious! I saved about a 1/4 of the mixture rather than using all in marinade (marinade 30 mins.) and let the remainder continue warming gently on the stove once I started cooking the chicken - which by the way I didn't skewer, just cut thinly sliced skinless chicken breasts into 3 or 4 inch long strips - also added long strips of red bell pepper for additional taste - I boiled broccoli for about 5 mins. until slightly tender then drained water and added at very end to chicken/pepper mixture with a tad of additional sauce - not too much, don't want it swimming, just flavoured (which was already warming on the side) & let flavors blend about another 5 mins.,(do not cover so not to steam/overcook broccoli) served on rice (which I made with chicken broth instead of water) and poured teeny bit of remainder of sauce on top of all to individual preference! YUM YUM enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
OMG PLNJ, your dipping sauce idea is fantastic !!!!! Looking forward to a great dinner tonight ! Thanks to HJR and PLNJ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
let this marinade all day. added garlic powder and grilled. very tasty and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made exactly as written. Chicken tasted good and was juicy. Use medium heat or you will burn your chicken because of all the sugar in the marinade. No complaints. I think additions of ginger and garlic would add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My kids loved it. Made the marinade as listed but was a bit sweet for me so I added a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. Perfect. Served with quartered yams cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not much flavor. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States