Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was great. I would recommend letting it marinate a lot longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! My very picky eater loves them and requests them all the time. Kids and adults both love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I made it exactly as it called for, and it turned out so well. My only recommendation (and it's a slightly big one) is to marinade it all day. The first time, I just marinaded it for the recommended 30 minutes, and we hardly tasted the marinade at all. The second time, I marinaded it for about 8-10 hours, and it came out perfectly. Also, when we grilled the chicken, it took about 20-30 minutes total, but we always cook our meat longer than the recommended time, so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Slightly Modified...I followed ZAKKIE's recommendation & added generous tsp. of ginger, 2 tsp. of garlic powder and also added 1/4 c. water mixed with 3/4 Tbsp. corn starch to slightly thicken, adding a little more sugar, a little more ginger etc. AND about 8-10 drops of Louisiana hot sauce to fine tune taste and this was de-li-cious! I saved about a 1/4 of the mixture rather than using all in marinade (marinade 30 mins.) and let the remainder continue warming gently on the stove once I started cooking the chicken - which by the way I didn't skewer, just cut thinly sliced skinless chicken breasts into 3 or 4 inch long strips - also added long strips of red bell pepper for additional taste - I boiled broccoli for about 5 mins. until slightly tender then drained water and added at very end to chicken/pepper mixture with a tad of additional sauce - not too much, don't want it swimming, just flavoured (which was already warming on the side) & let flavors blend about another 5 mins.,(do not cover so not to steam/overcook broccoli) served on rice (which I made with chicken broth instead of water) and poured teeny bit of remainder of sauce on top of all to individual preference! YUM YUM enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
OMG PLNJ, your dipping sauce idea is fantastic !!!!! Looking forward to a great dinner tonight ! Thanks to HJR and PLNJ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
let this marinade all day. added garlic powder and grilled. very tasty and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made exactly as written. Chicken tasted good and was juicy. Use medium heat or you will burn your chicken because of all the sugar in the marinade. No complaints. I think additions of ginger and garlic would add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My kids loved it. Made the marinade as listed but was a bit sweet for me so I added a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. Perfect. Served with quartered yams cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not much flavor. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States