Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
so great and so easy! i add one tbsp of garlic chili paste to give it a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Pretty good. It was just a little bit too sweet so next time I think I'll use a little less brown sugar. I'll also let the marinade cool next time before I put the chicken in it. I think it kind of cooked the chicken when I poured it and prevented some of the marinade from soaking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
loved this recipe! the other reviews were very helpful! i boiled the remaining marinade & used it as gravy for rice. definitely used less soy sauce & more brown sugar. Also mixed in mandarin orange juice because i ran out of pineapple juice! marinated it for a few hours & seasoned chicken breasts with black pepper, garlic, & Mrs. Dash right before i broiled them! with my own little twist on it, i renamed it "Tropical Chicken." made it for my husband's birthday & he absolutely loved it!! ENJOY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy! This recipe will get lots of use in our house! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe! I cut the chicken up and made kabobs on the grill with onion, green pepper and pineapple chuncks. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were great! Sometimes I can get a little bored with chicken, but I was pleasantly surprised with these skewers. Makes for great leftovers too! I served the skewers on top of brown rice and made fresh steamed greens beans. Heart healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Nice quick low calorie dish. Great for quick cooking and entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not a whole lot of flavor. Next time, put pineapple pieces with chicken on skewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and my 2 kids loved it which is a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Simple and tasty! I added a dash of ground ginger and reduced the amount of soy sauce a tad. A small can of chunk pineapple yielded perfect amount of juice. However, I used all this on only 1.5 lbs of chicken tenders (not 2, as recipe states). I broiled skewers on a lightly oiled, foil-covered broiler pan in the oven instead of cooking over the grill. I let them cook 6-7 minutes per side. I placed the pineapple chunks between skewers when I flipped the skewers over and served those with the chicken and a rice dish with raisins, saffron, and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States